If you are prompted to log in using usernames and passwords, use the ones listed in the "Off Campus Access to Library Databases" tile in the Topics section of Library Lounge. You will find additional databases in the A-Z Database box.
This reference source provides perspectives on national and global current events from international news providers. There are sections on Business and Economy; Health and Medicine; Conflict and Diplomacy; Science and Technology; Environment and Climate Change; Society and Culture; Government, Politics, and Law; and Women, Children, and the Family. There is browsing by issue or by region.
This multidisciplinary resource brings together some of ProQuest’s most used databases in education, humanities, psychology, science, social sciences, and news. It includes millions of articles from more than 10,000 full-text scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.
More than 200 searchable reference e-books for the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences.
Provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Contains information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.authoritative reference content as well as full-text magazines, academic journals, Includes news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
From the National Library of Israel. A collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods. We display digital versions of each paper, making it possible to view the papers in their original layout. Full-text search is also available for all content published over the course of each newspaper’s publication.
Links to many resources for research about Israel. Many of the resources are open source. If there is a padlock icon before the title of a resource, you can only access it if you are a student at Brandeis.