Electronic Reference Books - History - Israel - Krupp Library at Gann Academy

Electronic Reference

These selected eBooks from our electronic collection can be read online or downloaded and can be used by multiple people at the same time (no need to "check it out"). Use the Table of Contents and the Search Within This Book feature to located the chapters or sections of the book that are relevant to understanding your document. Login for access outside of school can be found in the Library Lounge Topics page: in the tile: Off Campus Access to Library Databases.

The Contemporary Middle East by John D. Felton (Editor)
ISBN: 9780872894884
Publication Date: 2007-09-27
Offers researchers a look into the key events that have shaped the Middle East region since World War I. Contains primary source documents.
The Creation of the State of Israel by Myra Immell (Editor)
ISBN: 9780737745566
Publication Date: 2009-10-31
Offers multiple perspectives on momentous events. This volume introduces and provides a brief overview of major factors that culminated in the establishment of Israel as an independent state in 1948.
Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict
ISBN: 9780028659770
Publication Date: 2004-12-20
Covers the history of the Arab-Israeli conflict from the birth of Zionism at the end of the 19th century. Covers five Arab-Israeli wars, and provides biographies of political personnel in Syria, Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Jordan, and the occupied territories. The Dictionary provides clear definitions and comprehensive explanations of the history, geography, religion, and demographics of the area. 2 volumes.
Encyclopaedia Judaica by Macmillan Reference U. S. A. Staff
ISBN: 9780028660974
Publication Date: 2006-12-01
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel.
Middle East Conflict Reference Library by Galè
ISBN: 9781414486079
Publication Date: 2012-05-25
4 Volumes. Provides a comprehensive and objective overview of the people, events, and documents that are key to understanding the complex relationships of the countries and cultures of the Middle East.