Krupp Library: Chemistry: Finding Articles

Science

Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale) This link opens in a new window This collection provides robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers and corporate interests. The collection includes more than five million articles from magazines and academic journals published between 1980 and today.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Why search here?
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from life science journals and online books.
What's included?
Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Contains background reference content along with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, and audio files.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Note: Information About Databases

The databases below include our school subscriptions plus databases we can use during a trial period. Please make a note of when these trials end (the dates are listed with each database). If you are prompted to log in using usernames and passwords, use the ones listed in the "Off Campus Access to Library Databases" tile in the Topics section of Library Lounge. You will find additional databases in the A-Z Database List.

Academic (Gale OneFile ) This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
It also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Academic Select (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Updated daily, Expanded Academic ASAP is a comprehensive database that contains scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers across all academic disciplines, including the arts and humanities, social sciences, science and technology. Most of the content is peer-reviewed and in full text and includes images.
General OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
General OneFile is a large, multidisciplinary database that includes information across every subject area from a variety of publication types.
Since this database has many different publication types, the Publication Search tool is very helpful in narrowing your search by publication format/date, subject, language and country of origin.

Global Issues in Context
Why search here?
This database provides access to academic sources on a wide range of topics.
What's included?
It features a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Gale Sites This link opens in a new window
Quick access to a variety of databases including Encyclopedia Britannica, all the "In Context" databases, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches across scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints and grey literature.
There is typically an abstract for the article. Ask a librarian to request the full text of the article. Additionally, check out the Cited by link to find resources that utilized that one in their bibliography.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Contains newspaper and scholarly articles, statistics, multimedia, infographics, and primary sources that provide different points of view on controversial contemporary topics.
Proquest Central Student This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource brings together some of ProQuest’s most used databases in education, humanities, psychology, science, social sciences, and news. It includes millions of articles from more than 10,000 full-text scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.