Historical Context - Drama - Origins of Theatre - Krupp Library at Gann Academy

Search for Books

Background Reading

Master Burke as Romeo (Surrey Theatre, 1824-1833). New York Public Library Digital Collections.

Biography (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Biography in Context uses numerous reference works to provide extensive biographical information. Entries include full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals and reference sources.
Reference E-Books (Gale) This link opens in a new window
More than 200 searchable reference e-books for the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences.
U.S. History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Contains information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.authoritative reference content as well as full-text magazines, academic journals, Includes news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.

Wikipedia Do's and Don'ts

How to Use Wikipedia for Academic Research

https://www.wikipedia.org/

Reading an article in Wikipedia is a legitimate start for your research and can be a helpful source for gaining familiarity with your topic, gathering key concepts, vocabulary, and issues related to your topic, locating scholarly articles, and kickstarting the process of helping you narrow your focus. Read this article published by Wikipedia that explains how using Wikipedia fits into a research project.