Skip to main content

Databases

Start your Search Here

Encyclopaedia Britannica

Why look here?
Britannica is the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world.
What's included?
Besides topical articles, it includes maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks from 1993 onward. Many entries also list suggested websites for additional reading on the subject.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Why look here?
The Gale Virtual Reference Library is a searchable online general reference collection. You can search across all the reference books or select a subject area.
What's included?
GVRL includes titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and the social sciences.

Credo Reference

Why look here?
Credo is a good place to start research by searching for topics across hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks. Other tools include definitions, pronunciation audio files, crossword solver, and image search.
What's included?
690+ highly-regarded titles alongside thousands of easily searchable images, audio files, and videos.
From off campus, you can access Credo by clicking the link on the Library
Lounge page of MyGann.

Academic OneFile

Why look here?
Academic Onefile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
What's included?
It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.

Expanded Academic ASAP

Why look here?
Updated daily, Expanded Academic ASAP is a comprehensive database that contains scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers across all academic disciplines, including the arts and humanities, social sciences, science and technology.
What's included?
Most of the content is peer-reviewed and in full text and includes images.

General Reference Center Gold

Why look here?
General Reference Center is a reference database featuring a wide variety of general interest and business magazines, periodicals, trade publications, and newspapers.
What's included?
Use this to find articles on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, business and industry trends, sports, and hobbies.

General

Arts

Loading ...

Business

Government & Law

History

Loading ...

Jewish Studies

Math

Interactive Web Sites

Mathigon https://mathigon.org/

Math in Daily Life http://www.learner.org/interactives/dailymath/resources.html

PUMAS (Practical Uses of Math AND Science)  https://pumas.jpl.nasa.gov/

 

Loading ...

News

Loading ...

Science

Loading ...

Tech

eBooks & Digital Audio Books