Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
It also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Includes topical articles, maps, photos, illustrations, videos, multimedia clips, and yearbooks from 1993 onward. Many entries also list suggested websites and related resources for additional reading on the subject.
The Library of Congress has resources from libraries, museums and archives.
Over 18 million digitized items from the Library Congress Collections, including manuscripts, photographs, maps, sound recordings and more.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alternate Name(s)
Berg Fashion Library is for students and researchers of fashion studies. with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Career Transitions (Gale)
This link opens in a new windowProvides guidance and essential activities for job seekers and those investigating new career options, including students, soon to be graduates, and adults new to navigating the modern job market.
You can use natural (semantic) language to search for information and Talk to Books will give you highlighted sections in books that cover your query. To read more about semantic searching, read this article in the Google Research Blog
https://research.googleblog.com/2018/04/introducing-semantic-experiences-with.html
HeritageQuest Online (ProQuest)
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
ProQuest Science Journals includes over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. This database includes articles, charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements for applied and general sciences.
